Mesty Croft Academy

Believe and Achieve


Meet the Team

Our Staff from September 2019


Our Senior Leadership Team:

Headteacher: Mrs L Bray (Designated Safeguarding Leader)

Deputy Headteacher: Mr R Shaw

Assistant Headteacher: Miss R Kelsey 

SENCo and Acting EYFS Lead: Mrs S Aggarwal

KS1 Lead and Maths Lead: Miss S Usher

School Business Manager: Mrs J Rana


Acting Chair of Governors: Mr A Houlston

Vice Chair of Governors: Mrs C Hinson


Our Teaching Staff:

Year 6: Mr A Fellows and Miss R Kelsey

Year 5: Miss A Jones and Miss E Dukes

Year 4: Miss H Robinson and Miss N Markham-Randall

Year 3: Miss J Smith and Mr R Shaw

Year 2: Miss S Usher and Miss J Robinson
Year 1: Miss D Armstrong and Miss K Samra

Reception: Mrs S Aggarwal and Mrs J Thickett

Nursery Teacher: Miss J Neal

UPR Teachers: Mrs C Gallagher & Mrs S Broster

Mrs L Fitzgerald and Miss S White


Our Support Staff:

Year 6: Vacancy, Mrs E Whitehurst and Mr L Smith

Year 5: Mrs L Marriott and Mrs R Begum

Year 4: Mrs D Chawner and Mrs G Shaw 

Year 3: Mrs R Mansell and Mrs L Leadbeater

Year 2: Mrs K Binning and Miss C Lloyd

Year 1: Mrs H Ore and Miss A Owen

Reception: Mrs S Daniels and Mrs R Evans

Nursery: Mrs D Chawner 

1:1 Support: Mrs C Taylor and Mrs K Corns


Our HLTAs:

Key Stage 1: Mrs L Baker

Key Stage 2: Mrs T Elks

Nursery: Miss G Farley


Inclusion Manager: Mrs C Jackson

Speech, Language and Communication: Mrs L Marriott

Sports Ambassador: Mr B Lester

Family Support Adviser: Mrs D Dhanda


Office Manager: Miss S Bate

Administrator: Mrs M Civil


Our Site Team:

Site Manager: Mr C Chapman

Cleaner in Charge: Mrs H Chapman

Cleaners: Mrs T Loynes and Miss E Tipton


Our Lunchtime Supervisors and Servers:

Ms A Burton, Mrs J Coombes, Mrs A Davies, Miss L Doody, Ms R Doody, Mrs D Hall, Mrs J Murphy, Miss C Shakespeare,

Miss A Simkin, Mrs K Tickle, Miss E Tipton, Mrs Y Simms, Miss K Burns, Mrs H Collins.

Mellors Serving Staff - Mrs A Melia and Miss C Sargeant


Our Breakfast Club Attendants:

Mrs H Chapman, Miss C Shakespeare, Mrs K Tickle, Miss N Perry, Ms R Doody.